Behind the scenes at Orlando Shakespeare Theater

A Warm Welcome

Hey Orlando Shakes Fans,

I wanted to take a second to introduce myself. My name is Melissa Landy and I just finished my first week as Public Relations Coordinator at the Orlando Shakespeare Theater. I’ve had a great time diving into press releases, updating Orlando Shakes’ social media sites, and learning my way around the Theater. My favorite project so far was helping out with the production photo shoot for the upcoming children’s show “Sleeping Beauty”. (Check out the hilarious photos on Facebook or Flickr.)

Born and raised in south Florida, I moved to Orlando to study theater at UCF (Go Knights!) and graduated with my Bachelor’s degree in 2012. Besides performing, I love hanging out with friends, going on adventures, and working out. I also have a mild obsession with cats…

Getting to Know You_Melissa2

Favorite Shakespeare play: The Comedy of Errors
Favorite show seen at Orlando Shakes: Red, Spring 2012
Most anticipated show this season: The Life & Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby

I’m really excited to be working at this amazing Theater just in time to help commemorate its 25th season! If you see me around during any of our opening night festivities or 25th Anniversary special events, please introduce yourselves. I can’t wait to get to know the great staff and patrons here at Orlando Shakes!

Getting to Know You_Melissa1

Shakespearely Yours,
Melissa Landy
Public Relations Coordinator, Orlando Shakespeare Theater

Leave a Reply

